Stuff I’m thinking about

Stuff on my mind today in no particular order:

  1. Perfume makes me feel pretty, even on bad hair days.
  2. Yogurt + laptop = system failure.
  3. As a society, we don’t cook from scratch nearly as much as we should.
  4. Why don’t they make binkies that glow in the dark? This seems way too obvious.
  5. Cherry Passion Tic Tac’s are my new obsession.
  6. I don’t understand all the fuss over Vampires lately. I personally think the Loch Ness Monster is way more interesting. 
  7. Why do people drive an extra 10 miles and wait 15 minutes with their engines running to save 5 cents a gallon?
  8. Delmonte just launched a new fresh fruit cup for easy on-the-go snacking.  When did holding an actual apple become so cumbersome and inconvenient?
  9. Huggies or pampers?  Three kids later and I still haven’t decided.
  10.  Water is a shower for your insides (big sister’s always have the best wisdom)
  11. Asthma sucks.
  12. I love living in a small New England town that actually has a General Store.
  13. As a society, we have way too many food allergies. (possibly resulting from #3)
  14. Every time I see BP oil spill footage I feel the urge to stockpile shrimp in the freezer.  
  15. I could watch Say Anything every day for a year and still not get sick of it.
  16. I don’t want to sell anything, buy anything, or process anything as a career. I don’t want to sell anything bought or processed, or buy anything sold or processed. You know, as a career, I don’t want to do that.
  17. I love listening to my kids talk to each other when they don’t know I’m listening.
  18. Even at 35, my big sister is still my idol.
  19. When Jake comes home from school with a new skill, I’m secretly a little sad that I’m no longer the one that teaches him everything he knows.
  20. #19 is definitely for the best.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Stuff I’m thinking about

  1. Diane Nuger says:

    Love reading about what you are thinking. It makes me smile :}

  2. Diane Nuger says:

    Love to read about what you are thinking… You make me smile :} And we all need to do alittle of that to make us feel better.

  3. Ilyse says:

    I am the big sister. And I am totally welled up. But I still went back to #6 and #8 to laugh out loud again!

    I love cooking from scratch. It’s such a satisfying feeling to make something that people can enjoy with all their senses, and also the idea of nourishing your loved ones with healthful, home cooked foods is something that makes me feel happy.

    #4 – How about a key chain, or cellphone that also has a built-in “clapper” That would save so much wasted time searching through purses, drawers and counters.

    #12 I love that your General Store is so authentic and not a fakey old-time replica. Plus it’s got a great liquor dept!

    #17 – I know. The BEST eavesdropping sessions ever!

  4. nicole says:

    #4 – YOU’RE A GENIUS!!! It is obvious yet the thought had never occurred to me…
    #9 – Luvs. 🙂
    #12 – I still live in a small NE town but miss my old one that did have a General Store. I totally feel you on that one.

  5. frugalita says:

    #10 literally made me grab my water bottle and chug a lug! 🙂

  6. Denise says:

    I totally don’t get #16…….

  7. Kara says:

    I still keep a monitor in my 7 and 9 year olds room, so I can listen to their night time talks. That is the best!

  8. Ilyse says:

    @KARA:

    That is so funny! Don’t think it would work in my girls’ room. (13 and almost 11) but wish it could!

  9. Lauren says:

    #14 made me laugh and spit out my Dunkin Donuts ice coffee.

  10. Jordan says:

    Are you still wearing Angel? Every time I smell it…I think of you! And oh, that Say Anything quote is the best!!

  11. Erica says:

    Love this post! 🙂 You’re blog is adorable!

  12. Pema says:

    3, 8, 15 and 16… Great!!! 😀

Leave a Reply

