If The Shoe Fits…

My daughter loves shoes. It makes my heart flutter.  She tries on multiple pairs throughout the day and when she’s worked her way through her crocks, her shiny black party shoes, her sneakers, her sandals, her ballet and her hand-me-down tap shoes she then starts in on my closet.  She loves to clomp around on our hardwood floors with me screaming after her, “Missy you are going to break your neck and if you scratch up my floors you’re in big trouble!!”  We all have our priorities.

Then one day, while on her hunt for the perfect shoe to match her Dora T-shirt that her Nana got her, she came downstairs with a glimmer in her eye.  “Mama, I found some cool new slippers,” she exclaimed.  Frustrated by the interruption because I was hard at work shopping online for new curtains , I nodded and put on my best pretend enthusiastic tone, “Very nice, honey.”  Barely giving her a glance.

Again she begged. “Mama, look at my…

really cool new pair of slippers!!!”

And upon closer review;

“And guess what!!!?? There’s a WHOLE BAG of them!”

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to If The Shoe Fits…

  1. Shelly Outwater says:

    I LOVE this!! It’s so funny and a great example of imagination at work.

  2. Barb Passo says:

    They have easy-to-stick-on bottoms and can even be used as floor mops along with other varied and clever tasks.

  3. Lorie says:

    Bwahahahahaha!

  4. Pingback: The “Situation” | Mommies Time Out

Leave a Reply

